Texas Police News.jpg
Galco.jpg
                  

  


 

Fireworks Display Permit Deadlines
Texas State Fire Marshall
   
 
More Today's News:
ߦ   The Sun Can Kill You
ߦ   From The Archives
ߦ   AG Paxton Secures Important Victory in Fifth Circuit Against Imposing Harmful Mask-Mandates on Kids
ߦ   AG Paxton Supports SCOTUS Petition to Protect Jurors, Defend Federal Death Penalty Statute
ߦ   Armed Robber Arrested
ߦ   Death Notice - Retired Sgt. Oliver E. Brown - Retired 1991
ߦ   Deputy Uncovers Theft Ring
ߦ   Ex-cops Kueng, Thao sentenced for violating Floyd’s rights
ߦ   Hope Is Why We're Here - Remembering Adam John Walsh
ߦ   Houston man who masterminded the hiding of 5-year-old Sierra Patino’s body sentenced to 40 years in prison
ߦ   Missing Juvenile - Cypress, Texas
ߦ   Robert Crimo III indicted on 117 counts in deadly Highland Park parade shooting, prosecutors say
ߦ   Activity Report
ߦ   Armed and Dangerous Fugitive is Wanted!
ߦ   Breaking: Supreme Court Hands Texas Another Win, Biden Another Loss on Border Security
ߦ   CEO of Titanium Blockchain Pleads Guilty in $21 Million Cryptocurrency Fraud Scheme
ߦ   Death Notice - Retired Sgt. Earl E. Campa - Retired 1990
ߦ   Death Notice - Retired Sgt. Oliver E. Brown - Retired 1991
ߦ   Friendswood Police Activity Report
ߦ   Houston Astros Law Enforcement Night July 28, 2022

 
Search Archives:

If you plan to host a Fourth of July fireworks display that requires a permit on or before July 5:

  • All payments and paper applications mailed to our office must be received no later than Friday, June 24. This includes funds to be placed in your account (escrow).
  • Send paper copies of your Permit Application for Class B Fireworks to the State Fire Marshal’s Office, PO Box 12107, Austin, TX 78711.
  • All fireworks display applications submitted by email must be sent to FMLicensing@tdi.texas.gov by 5 p.m. Thursday, June 30. Money must already be in escrow for any emailed applications received after June 24.

You’ll need to pay an additional permit fee and submit an updated signed certification from your local authority having jurisdiction if you:

  • Change the date of the display.
  • Add a rain date after the show date.
  • Change or add a firing location.

All fees are non-refundable. There is no fee for adding a rain date before the show date.

Questions? Email FMLicensing@tdi.texas.gov or call 512-676-6800 and select option 5, then option 1.

Post a comment
Name/Nickname:
(required)
Email Address: (must be a valid address)
(will not be published or shared)
Comments: (plain text only)
Printer Friendly Format  Printer Friendly Format    Send to a Friend  Send to a Friend    RSS Feed  RSS Feed
© 1999-2022 The Police News. All rights reserved.