Texas Police News.jpg
Galco.jpg
                  

  


 

Fireworks Display Permit Deadlines
Texas State Fire Marshall
   
 
More Today's News:
ߦ   Attorney General Paxton’s Cold Case and Missing Persons Unit Locates Woman who has Been Missing for Over 40 years, Shortly After Creating the Unit
ߦ   Beyond The Call of Duty - End of Watch - Ride to Remember
ߦ   Daily Police Report
ߦ   Friendswood Police Activity Report
ߦ   Fugitive of The Week
ߦ   PTSD Awareness Month: Providing Aid to Police Officers
ߦ   Twelfth Defendant Sentenced in Dog-Fighting, Drug Distribution Ring
ߦ   Automaker to Pay Approximately $300 Million in Criminal Penalties
ߦ   Court in the Community/Warrant Forgiveness event set for June 11
ߦ   Fireworks Display Permit Deadlines
ߦ   Fort Bend County Opens Emergency Operations Center
ߦ   HPOU Calls Out Black Activist Lawyer
ߦ   Police Make Bogus Tag Bust Tied to Social Media Ads
ߦ   Police News Links
ߦ   Police Officer Arrested
ߦ   Texas House Speaker Dade Phelan Establishes Investigative Committee on the Robb Elementary Shooting, Issues Additional Charges to House Committees
ߦ   U.S. Capitol Police Officer Indicted on Federal Charges for Georgetown Hit-And-Run Traffic Crash and Cover-Up
ߦ   Coast Guard assists 33 aboard adrift passenger vessel off Galveston
ߦ   Incidence of Victimization at School and Away From School
ߦ   Justice Department Statement on the Mass Shooting at Robb Elementary School in Uvalde, TX

 
Search Archives:

If you plan to host a Fourth of July fireworks display that requires a permit on or before July 5:

  • All payments and paper applications mailed to our office must be received no later than Friday, June 24. This includes funds to be placed in your account (escrow).
  • Send paper copies of your Permit Application for Class B Fireworks to the State Fire Marshal’s Office, PO Box 12107, Austin, TX 78711.
  • All fireworks display applications submitted by email must be sent to FMLicensing@tdi.texas.gov by 5 p.m. Thursday, June 30. Money must already be in escrow for any emailed applications received after June 24.

You’ll need to pay an additional permit fee and submit an updated signed certification from your local authority having jurisdiction if you:

  • Change the date of the display.
  • Add a rain date after the show date.
  • Change or add a firing location.

All fees are non-refundable. There is no fee for adding a rain date before the show date.

Questions? Email FMLicensing@tdi.texas.gov or call 512-676-6800 and select option 5, then option 1.

Post a comment
Name/Nickname:
(required)
Email Address: (must be a valid address)
(will not be published or shared)
Comments: (plain text only)
Printer Friendly Format  Printer Friendly Format    Send to a Friend  Send to a Friend    RSS Feed  RSS Feed
© 1999-2022 The Police News. All rights reserved.